University of Maine School of Law

University: University of Maine
College: School of Law
Web Address:
Phone Number: 207.780.4344
Fax Number: 207.780.4239
Address: 246 Deering Avenue
Portland, ME 04102

Current Dean

Dmitry Bam (Interim)
2019-07-01 to Current

Previous Deans (populated by deans in the database)

Danielle Conway
2015-07-01 to 2019-06-28
Peter R. Pitegoff
2005-07-01 to 2015-06-30

Deans Who Attended University of Maine School of Law

Year of Graduation
Margaret Sova McCabe

Previous Deans (information provided by University of Maine School of Law)

Tenure as Dean
Colleen Khoury
1998 - 2005
Donald Zillman
1992 - 1998
Kinvin Wroth
1978 - 1990
Edward S. Godfrey *
1962 - 1973

* Deceased

Additional Positions

Academic DeanAssociate Dean Rita Heimes
Chair - Faculty Recruitment CommitteeProfessor Deirdre Smith; Professor Dmitry Bam
Most Recently Tenured Faculty MemberProfessor Dave Owen