Seton Hall University School of Law

University: Seton Hall University
College: School of Law
Web Address:
Phone Number: 973.642.8750
Fax Number: 973.642.8031
Address: One Newark Center
Newark, NJ 07101

Current Dean

Time as Dean
Patrick E. Hobbs
1999-08-01 to Current

Previous Deans (populated by deans in the database)

Tenure as Dean
Elizabeth Defeis
1983-07-01 to 1988-06-30

Deans Who Attended Seton Hall University School of Law


Previous Deans (information provided by Seton Hall University School of Law)

Tenure as Dean
Ronald J. Riccio
1988 - 1999
Elizabeth Defeis
1983 - 1988
Reverend Daniel A. Degnan
1978 - 1983
John F.X. Irving
1971 - 1978
John P. Loftus
1961 - 1971
Miriam T. Rooney (Founder)
1951 - 1961

* Deceased

Additional Positions

Academic Dean

Chair - Faculty Recruitment Committee

Most Recently Tenured Faculty Member

Click to login to update your school's information

| Home |